The city is full of bikes, the bikes are full of people

A family travels on a motorbike through the streets of Ho Chi Minh City

I’m off to Ho Chi Minh City today, this will be the second time I have visited the city since moving to Asia. I try not to go back to places I have been before, Asia is full of places to explore and I want to see as much as I can. My first visit to Ho Chi Minh was in 2009 during the Tet Festival, the Vietnamese celebration of New Year. The city had a great atmosphere and I couldn’t tell if this was just because of Tet or this is how HCMC is all the time, so I’m really looking forward to exploring it again. I have had a look through my archive of photos from my last visit and pulled out a few to my favourites.

Motorbikes navigate a junction of Ho Chi Minh City

A man selling balloons walks along the streets of Ho Chi Minh City

A woman rests on the streets of Ho Chi Minh City January 27, 2009

A man sleeps on a motorbike on the streets of Ho Chi Minh City

A dog rests on the streets of Ho Chi Minh City

A family travels on a motorbike through the streets of Ho Chi Minh City

A cockerel walks on the streets of Ho Chi Minh City

2 comments

  1. Pingback: Second Saigon Story « Rob Dawson's Blog

  2. Pingback: Sapa « Rob Dawson's Blog

Leave a Reply

