4,000 Steps

I had a spare couple of hours this afternoon and I remembered an assignment I read about on a blog a while ago. The 100 step challenge, the rules of the assignment are that you have to take a picture every 100 steps you take. It sounds easy right? Wrong! Sometimes I found it a real challenge to find something inspiring in my nearby surroundings, I guess that is the point of the assignment to force you to look around to make a picture. I stuck the to rules and I found that it meant I would miss some pictures because they fell into locations between my 100 steps. Overall from the trip I wasn’t too happy with the photos so I have created a combo of them rather than picking out a few to post.
A combination photograph shows scenes around Singapore on August 26, 2012.

A combination photograph shows scenes around Singapore on August 26, 2012.

The assignment has its merits and I wouldn’t say no to giving it another try. I think I might change the rules a little bit and start from a more photo rich environment and either go for less steps between each photos, or increase them so that the environment is different enough to be more inspiring.

Leave a Reply

