Quick Pic: Meiji Shrine in Tokyo

This is the first in, what I hope will be, a new category of posts. I’m hoping “Quick Pics” will help me keep my blogging momentum up and enable me to post once a week, especially when I’m busy with work. I will just pick a one-off picture and post it as a standalone.

A boy is dressed in a kimono at the Meiji Shrine in Tokyo November 10, 2010

A boy is dressed in a kimono at the Meiji Shrine in Tokyo November 10, 2010

I like the picture because the boy is being held in an almost crucifix like position, which is mean even more creepy by the black gloves holding his arms but what really makes this picture for me is the girl’s expression. Her face says to me “Why is my brother (I’m making an assumption here) making such a fuss?”. It just happens to be a great coincidence that the picture I picked happen to be taken almost, to the day, two years ago.

Canon 5d, 1/160, ƒ5.6, ISO 1000

Leave a Reply

